Swedish Public Holidays

På svenska tack This form calculates Swedish holidays for a given year. Please note that holidays and flag days may change in the future, and that the calculations are done according to the present rules (so if you select an earlier or later year the dates might not be correct).

(or: between year and , optionally relative to current year) Show flag days
HolidayDate
New Year Day 1 January 2019 (Tuesday)
Epiphany 6 January 2019 (Sunday)
Good Friday19 April 2019 (Friday)
Easter Day21 April 2019 (Sunday)
Easter Monday22 April 2019 (Monday)
May Day 1 May 2019 (Wednesday)
Ascension Day30 May 2019 (Thursday)
Swedish National Day and the Swedish Flag's Day 6 June 2019 (Thursday)
Pentecost Day 9 June 2019 (Sunday)
Midsummer Day22 June 2019 (Saturday)
All Saints' Day 2 November 2019 (Saturday)
Christmas Day25 December 2019 (Wednesday)
Boxing Day26 December 2019 (Thursday)

You can get the holidays in CSV, vCalendar, or iCalendar format, to download to your PDA or telephone!
[If you are unsure of the format, choose iCalendar.]

New: See also a page to make an iCal flow for week numbers.

(You can have a look at the source code if you want to see how the calculations are done.)Creative Commons License


© Björn Victor <Bjorn@Victor.se>
Valid HTML 4.01! Valid CSS!
Latest update: June 24, 2014.